Visit Lafayette-West Lafayette, Indiana

The Vision of Visit Lafayette-West Lafayette

The Faces of Tourism

Destination Vision

We aspire to a destination vision dependent on collective partnership and mutual benefits. Showcasing a vibrant university community and the Wabash River heritage corridor, Lafayette-West Lafayette has become a primary regional and year-round center of unique visitor experiences in cultural heritage celebrations.

Visit Lafayette – West Lafayette Vision

We aspire to an organization vision dependent on astute leadership and professional management. Visit Lafayette-West Lafayette is recognized as the destination leader of the west central Indiana visitor industry through accountable communications, collaborative partnerships and development support focused on recreational activities, historical sites and cultural events, and educational learning.

Philosophy and Customer Commitment

We perform effectively by adhering to values and guiding principles, and delivering on customer promises.
• Professional
• Community/county-based
• Visitor-focused
• Consensus-building
• Service-driven
• Accountable
• Partnership-oriented

Board of Directors

Visit Lafayette – West Lafayette (VLWL) is governed by the Tippecanoe County Convention and
Visitors Commission and the VLWL Board of Directors.

Members of the Commission and Board are made up as follows:

Tippecanoe County Convention & Visitors Commission (Commission) Council appoints 3 members for a two-year term:
• One must be engaged in the hotel or motel business.
Richard Ghiselli, Purdue University School of Hospitality & Tourism Management
• One must be a representative of the travel or visitors industry in the county.
Rachel Johnson, Journey's by Rachel

• One must be a member of the County Council.
Kathy Vernon

Tippecanoe County Commissioners (Commissioners) appoint 3 members for a one year term:
• One must be engaged in the hotel or motel business in the County.
Teresa Witkoske, Black Blanket Farms Bed & Breakfast
• One must be a representative of the County's business community.
Becky Barnes, Caterpillar Visitors Center Manager
• One must be a Commissioner.
David Byers

City of Lafayette, the Mayor (LAF) appoints 2 members for a one year term:
• One must be a representative from economic development.
David Zimmerman, Banking and Community Volunteer
• One must be a representative of the travel and visitors industry.
Karen Cooper, Sgt. Preston’s, Outpost Catering and Old Buffalo

City of West Lafayette, the Mayor (WL) appoints 1 member for a one year term:
• Must be a representative of the travel and visitors industry.
Joe Payne, Greenways Foundation

The Commission and Council appointees must appoint a representative from Purdue University's Conference Division.
Nick Bonora

The above 10 members then appoint 3 Members at Large members:
Allen Nail, Tippecanoe County Parks Department
David Bathe, Chancellor of Ivy Tech Community College
Dave Sattler, Cartoonist and owner of historic, 98 year old downtown landmark at 511 Ferry Street, Lafayette, that includes the Bindery Art Studios

Purdue University
Downtown Website
Check out what other travelers say about Lafayette-West Lafayette
 Find us on social media

Sign Up for Newsletter

Visit Lafayette-West Lafayette, Indiana

 Contact Us
 Visit Lafayette-West Lafayette

301 Frontage Road
Lafayette, Indiana 47905

Mail :
Business Hours: click here